Home  >  Media  >  National Capital Region to host the grand finale of the JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series
National Capital Region to host the grand finale of the JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series
29 June 2016

Noida,  29th June 2016: After an overwhelming response over the last three months which saw over 1000 entries in four rounds, the JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series comes to Noida for the fifth and final round. The final event of the series will take place at the Wonder Speedway, Worlds of Wonder, Noida on 2nd– 3rd July.

The karting series is aimed at further strengthening and broad-basing, JK Tyre’s philosophy of making karting even more accessible to young drivers. Karting is widely accepted the world over as the stepping stone for all forms circuit racing. The JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series, organised by RR Motorsports Management Pvt Ltd, ran a full calendar from April-July over five rounds in various cities.

Another important highlight of the JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series is the coming onboard of Tata Motors, one of the biggest automobile manufacturers in the country. This collaboration will establish unparalleled synergy between the two conglomerates for the grassroots development of motorsports in India.

The unique aspect of the JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series is that it will feature single-make 4-stroke karts, which will not only ensure a level-playing field, but will also make it the most affordable karting series of its kind in the world with entry fee of just a little over $ 20 only. This karting series is the latest link in the clear path to higher forms of single-seater racing, up to F3 racing. As such, the winners of the JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series will get a direct and sponsored drive in the JK Tyre National Rotax Max Karting Championship, which is the country’s only nationally recognised karting championship. Apart from that, winners in the senior category will get opportunities to race with some of the leading teams in JK Tyre National Racing Championship.

This series comprises of three categories - Pro Cadet for racers aged 7-12 years, Pro Junior for racers aged 12-16 years and Pro Senior for racers above 16 years of age. In addition to the three Pro classes, there will be seven classes of support races that will further broaden the appeal of the JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series. The support classes will include Senior Amateur, Interschool, Corporate, Women’s & Media.

The last round promises to provide a thrilling spectacle as the Pro category racers will vie for the National Title. Aanjan Patodia from Pune dominated the Pro Senior Category for the first three rounds, but Mumbai’s Aaroh Ravindra came back strongly in Round 4 at Ludhiana. The two racers have just a point separating them after deducting their worst finish as per the rules. Rahul Sharan from Bengaluru lies in third. The Pro Cadet category has Aadityansh Kaulshi from Pune in a commanding position ahead of Mumbai’s Hoshmand Elavia & Saatvick Kogileti from Bangalore. The Junior category has Jonathan Kuriakose narrowly ahead of Aditya Joshi while Mira Erda is in third.

The National Title winners in each of the three categories above will win a fully sponsored drive in the National Rotax Championship.

The final round will also host the Grand Finals in three of the support categories. The top three in each city of the Amateur, Open & Interschool categories will compete in the Grand Final & the winners in each of these categories will win a fully sponsored drive in the next edition of the JK Tyre IndiKarting Series in the Pro Category.

“JK Tyre’s contribution to Indian Motorsport is immeasurable. We are delighted to partner with JK Tyre. The JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series will give a never before opportunity to youngsters to participate & hone their skills in professionally organised racing. Importantly this will be the opportunity for a talented youngster to prove their skills without funding. Thereafter they will be sponsored ahead. It will be the ideal step before a racer moves into Rotax or Formula Cars / Sports Cars” said Rayomand Banajee, Director, RR Motorsports Management Pvt. Ltd.

The karting programmes of JK Tyre have borne fruits both at national and international levels. Some of its prodigies like NarainKarthikeyan, Karun Chandhok, ArmaanEbrahim, Aditya Patel and ArjunMaini, have gone on to become international motorsport stars. Apart from them, national champions such as Vishnu Prasad, Saran Vikram, Amaya Walavalkar, AmeyaBafna, Ricky Donison and RayomandBanajee to name a few have also emerged from various karting initiatives promoted by JK Tyres.

Copyright 2019 Jktyremotorsport. All rights reserved.
Go to Top