Home  >  Media  >  7th JK Tyre Dimapur Autocross 2023 concludes
7th JK Tyre Dimapur Autocross 2023 concludes
29 October 2023

The seventh edition of the JK Tyre DMSC Autocross was successfully wrapped up on the weekend of 27th-28th October in Dimapur, Nagaland, giving motorsport’s brightest stars from the Northeast region a platform to shine. In addition, the competition served as a qualifier for the upcoming Indian National Autocross Championship (INAC) for the eastern region.

The event was flagged off by Special guest Shri. M Chuba Ao, National Vice President BJP & Chairman Marcofed, along with Shri Likato Yepthomi, OSD to Tourism Department, Govt. of Nagaland.

The Autocross championship puts drivers' skills and vehicle control to the test, as participants must navigate their way through a pre-determined obstacle course in the shortest amount of time. The event, held at the Agri Expo Dimapur on October 27th and 28th, served up plenty of thrilling, high-octane motorsport action and thrust a new generation of Autocross stars into the spotlight.

Organised by Dimapur Motorsports Club (DMSC) and supported by the FMSCI, it featured nine different categories. It also included five INAC competition classes that took to the 1.9 kms twin dirt track over the two days.

All the categories were further divided into 2 classes, competition class for INAC and Non-Competition class. The competition class had INAC 1, INAC 2 (800-1400cc), INAC 2 (1401-1650cc), INAC 2 Open and INAC 3 Open categories.

In the end, eight drivers from a diverse field of 86 challengers and 57 cars, qualified for the INAC finals which will be held in December. 

Kevin Puro took top honours in the INAC 1 class. Alem Jamir, Tomito Shohe and Theja Khire were the top three in the INAC 2 class for 800-1400cc class.

The INAC 2 class for 1,401-1,650cc cars was dominated by Babit Lyngdoh, Bakhupar Wallang and Rokobieto.

Lyngdoh and Wallang finished in the top two INAC 2 Open category, too, with Kevin Puro putting in another rostrum appearance by joining them in third.

Theziu Khire, Tomito Shohe and Theja Khire took the top-three honours in the INAC 3 Open class.

The four non-championship categories are for rookies, SUVs, cars with a capacity lower than 1000cc and cars with an engine capacity exceeding 1000cc.

Dimapur Autocross is a JK Tyre initiative that aims to provide a platform for all motorsport enthusiasts in the northeast region to put their skills to the test, while also opening doors for them to compete in the national level championships. With the Orange Festival of Adventure and Music at Dambuk since 2014 for exhilarating off-road driving, JK Tyre is a pioneer in the northeastern motorsports arena.

Copyright 2019 Jktyremotorsport. All rights reserved.
Go to Top