Home  >  Media  >  18th JK Tyre Racing Championship concludes with a spectacular finish at BIC; Chennai-duo Vishnu Prasad and Ajay Kini crowned 2015 champions
18th JK Tyre Racing Championship concludes with a spectacular finish at BIC; Chennai-duo Vishnu Prasad and Ajay Kini crowned 2015 champions
29 November 2015

• JK Racing India Series: Vishnu Prasad clinches his third championship title surpasses 100 point tally for season

• JK Formula LGB 4 Series: Comeback man Ajay Kini of Dark Don Racing completes Chennai’s dominance with a maiden-win

• JK Super Bike Cup: Simranjeet Singh (1000cc) and Juzar Motiwala (600cc) win innaugural edition of JK Tyre Super Bike Cup

• JK Tyre-VW Vento Cup - Anindith Reddy wins title after a thrilling finish

Greater Noida, November 29, 2015:The 18th JK Tyre Racing Championship concluded with a bang as a packed Grand Stand witnessed some of the best and the most adrenaline-pumping motor sports action in the country at the Buddh International Circuit here today.

Chennai sensation Vishnu Prasad, who had sealed the victory on Day 1 itself, added another feather to his cap surpassing 100-points tally for the season in JK Racing India Series with yet another emphatic victory in the final race of the day. With his third career Championship title, Vishnu further enhanced his growing reputation as one of the contry’s premier racing driver. The talented Ananth Shanmugam, and Krishnaraaj Mahadik finished second and third for the season. Both showed great promise throughout the 4 rounds. With more consistency, they will be expected to provide a tougher competition to Vishnu in the coming years.

Comeback-man Ajay Kini from Dark Don Racing, who returned to the grid after a long sabbatical, announced his arrival in style. A fourth-placed finish in the final race of Formula LGB4 Series was enough for the 26-year old pilot from Chennai to seal a Championship triumph. In the closely fought championship, Vishnu Prasad and Raghul Rangasamy finished second and third as Ajay’s vast experience proved to be the clinching-factor.

Meanwhile, Anandith Reddy romped to victory in the JK Tyre-VW Vento Cup category while Delhi-boy Karminder Singh finsihed second. Ishaan Dodhiwala from Hyderabad finished third.

Earlier, in the first JK Racing India Series race of the day (FB 02), Constantino Peroni from Italy emerged victorious with a comfortable gap of 6.747 seconds over runner up Krishnaraaj Madhak. Nayan Chatterjee came third while Vishnu finished 8th.

The second-race of the day – Formula LGB 4 saw an early stutter due to a major collision in the second lap that started with Sandeep Kumar of Meco Racing Chennai getting hit and crashing in to two other racers. Three cars got eliminated from the race as a result. The fiercely contested battle between Dark Don Racing drivers Krishnaraj Mahadik, Sudharshan Rao and Vishnu Prasad ended with Krishnaraj crossing the finishing line first with a narrow gap of 1.090 seconds over Sudharshan. However a belated penalty to Krishnaraaj relegated him to the third-place as Sudarshan took the top-spot. Vishnu finished second in the race.

The Formula LGB 4 was followed by the exciting JK Super Bike Cup (600CC and 1000CC) in its innaugural year. Juzar Motiwala outsmarted Vijay Singh of Rajasthan by 1.552 seconds in the 600CC category. Gurvinder Singh Mantharu emerged third, however the Championship trophy went to Vijay Singh. The 1000CC category witnessed a closer contest between Simranjeet Singh and Bhupinder Singh from New Delhi who are on top of the league tables. Simranjeet won the race with a 2.755 seconds gap over Deepak Ravi Kumar and also emerged the overall category champion, stealing a march over Bhupinder Singh. Sandesh Prasanna emerged third in the race battling against an injury, and was seen limping after the laps were over.

Adding to the day’s excitement, was a stunt-show organised by world-renowed stunt expert Terry Grant who entralled the crowds with his skills.

The races are webcasted live on The championship is run under the aegis of Federation of Motor Sport Clubs of India (FMSCI) and Motul is the official lubricant partner to the championship.


Provisional Race Results:

Formula LGB 4- Race 1 (8 laps)

Sudharshan Rao (Team Dark Don Racing) - 23:53.146

Vishnu Prasad (Team Meco Racing) - 23:53.451

Krishnaraaj Mahadik ((Team Dark Don Racing) - 23:52.056

JK Racing India Series (10 laps) - RACE 1

Constantino Peroni - 21:29:480

Krishnaraaj Mahadik - 21:36.227

Nayan Chatterjee - 21:37.233

JK Racing India Series (10 laps) - RACE 2

Vishnu Prasad - 21:31.250

Akhil Rabindra - 21:35.238

Krishnaraaj Mahadik - 21:35:423

JK Tyre-VW Vento Cup - RACE 1

Karminder Singh - 27:02.166

Ishaan Dodhiwala - 27:04.912

Anindith Reddy - 27:05.151

JK Tyre-VW Vento Cup - RACE 2

Sailesh Bolisetti - 23:07.820

Ishaan Dodhiwala - 23:08.914

Anindith Reddy - 23:09.893

Copyright 2019 Jktyremotorsport. All rights reserved.
Go to Top